Our Students/

Foundation Steps

The Foundation Steps Programme, instigated in 2012, provides targeted intervention at the highest risk point to assist academically talented students to transition successfully from their last year at high school and through to their second year at university. Our long-term outcome for each student is that they go on to complete their chosen degree.

All participants involved in the 27 month programme (begins November of Year 12 and finishes March of Year Two University) are supported in the following ways:

1. Provided with a personal Mentor
2. Opportunity to attend five workshops spread throughout the
3. Additional support of First Foundation team eg pastoral care oversight,
academic monitoring  

Amandeep Singh                      Otahuhu College
Amber Little                              James Cook High School
Eunice Ng                                 Avondale College 
Jesmina Patel                           Zayed College for Girls
Kenji Kamimura                        Avondale College
Khyati Prajapati                        Auckland Girls' Grammar School
Laura Bell                                 Alfriston College

Caroline Sipili                           McAuley High School
Christina Hill                             Henderson High School
Frista Sulaiman                        Aorere College
Hanna Ettles                            Henderson High School
Iunisi Paea                               Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate
Kapeteni Polutea                     Porirua College
Kevin Tang                              Aorere College
Lisa Lim                                   Papatoetoe High School
Lit Wei Chin                             **
Matiu Pihema                           Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate
Melissa Leafa                          Linwood College
Nathan Kay                              **
Saasha Riddell                        St Catherine's College
Shirley Kalolo                          McAuley High School
Shivani Kumar                         One Tree Hill College
Terina Epapara                       Waitakere College
Vaiaoga Matavao                    Tamaki College

Anzac Sheck                           Porirua College
Bhavna Prasad                       Linwood College
Danielle Timu                          McAuley High School
Dylan Bird                               Naenae College
Eric Salaivao                           Waitakere College
Ferne McKinley                       Wainuiomata High School
Frances McClelland                Linwood College
Jessica Barnes                        Hornby High School
Lautele Fetalaiga                    Tangaroa College
Linda Ngar                              One Tree Hill College
Maylynn Uepa                         Otahuhu College
Neil Soriano                             Mt Roskill Grammar School
O'guston Mana Maihia            Tangaroa College
Olevia IIalio Fonoti                  Southern Cross Campus
Sarah Gramaje                       Southern Cross Campus
Seini Taufahema                     Southern Cross Campus
Swati Trikam                           One Tree Hill College
Thasnim Saldhan                    Zayed College for Girls
Viliami Fisilau                          Southern Cross Campus
Yuting Zheng                          Kelston Girls' College

CLASS of 2015
Antonio Ripata                        InZone Education Foundation
Aotoa Aumau                          Southern Cross Campus
Asgar Lemafa                         Southern Cross Campus
Cassidy Panaho                     InZone Education Foundation
Ella Rerekura                         Mairehau High School
Emma Cameron                     Catholic Catherdral College
Faamelea Faoa                      Southern Cross Campus  
Jamie Kemp                            InZone Education Foundation
Jemuel Nimmo                        Southern Cross Campus
Jordan McGrath-Osborne      Mairehau High School
Julian Hafoka                         Onehunga High School
Karen Ligsay                         Linwood College
Katalina Hala                         Onehunga High School
Litia Faoa                              Southern Cross Campus
Louis Abplanalp                      **
Mafi Fakalata                         Onehunga High School
McCormick Hohepa                Catholic Cathedral College
Nadia MacDonald                   Wainuiomata High School
Naseeba Kaskar                     Hornby High School
Pauline Cervantes                 Catholic Cathedral College
Rose Eaton                            Linwood College
Ruta Paniani                          Southern Cross Campus
Samuel Fortes                       InZone Education Foundation
Selestina Stowers                  Catholic Cathedral College
Susana Bryce-Alapati            Taita College
Taunese Pua                         Auckland Girls' Grammar School 
Tyssabelle Tofilau                 Onehunga High School

Foundation Steps - Class of 2016

** Independant applicant

Thank you to our Foundation Steps Funders

Rata Foundation

Fltecher Trust


Principal Sponsor

Funding Organisations

More sponsors & supporters